Classes are currently being taught online. All physical facilities are closed to the public at this time, and employees are working remotely.
Please visit for additional information and to find contact information for various departments.
If you need additional assistance, please visit My Community Services and our Community Employment Resources.

Who We Are

The seven independently accredited colleges of Dallas County Community College District (DCCCD) include Brookhaven, Cedar Valley, Eastfield, El Centro, Mountain View, North Lake and Richland. DCCCD is one of the largest community college systems in the state. Since 1965, we have served more than 3 million students.

The colleges of DCCCD work to transform lives and communities through higher education in a rapidly changing local, national and world community by providing:

  • the first two years of a bachelor's degree
  • more than 100 high-demand career programs
  • enrichment and certification classes for a lifetime of learning
  • professors who are dedicated to your success, not a research grant
  • unparalleled quality at a tuition you can afford

Our colleges are a good deal for business, taxpayers, students and society at large. A study of the economic contribution of Texas community colleges has found that  the colleges’ economic contribution to the Dallas County economy is about $204.1 million in net added income each year through payroll and operations spending.

Each of the seven colleges of DCCCD — Brookhaven, Cedar Valley, Eastfield, El Centro, Mountain View, North Lake and Richland — is individually accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges. The official statement of accreditation for each college is published on the college’s accreditation webpage.

Brookhaven College Accreditation
Cedar Valley College Accreditation
Eastfield College Accreditation
El Centro College Accreditation
Mountain View College Accreditation
North Lake College Accreditation
Richland College Accreditation

We recognize that many students who wish to attend college do not have the financial resources available to pay the cost of higher education. So our Financial Aid Offices help students obtain financial assistance such as grants, loans, scholarships or part-time employment.

The seven independently accredited colleges of the Dallas County Community College District are part of an equal opportunity system that provides education and employment opportunities without discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, disability, age, sexual orientation, gender identity or gender expression. Dallas County Community College District complies with the Americans with Disabilities and Veterans Act. If you require special accommodations in order to apply for a position, please contact Rosalind Peterson, Human Resources, at 214-378-1574 or Lula McGregor, Human Resources, at 214-378-1524.

Our student population, which mirrors the faces of the community, is diverse: 37.1% Hispanic, 24.8% black, 8.0% Asian, 24.9% white and 5.2% all others combined. We are approaching a similar level of diversity among our employees: 23.5% black, 15.1% Hispanic, 7.3% Asian, 51.1% white and 3.0% all others combined. We also encourage diversity among our vendors through our Business Diversity Program.

Our governing board comprises seven trustees who are elected from single-member districts for six-year terms. They establish the districtwide mission and goals for the system.