Classes are currently being taught online. All physical facilities are closed to the public at this time, and employees are working remotely.
Please visit dcccd.edu/coronavirus for additional information and to find contact information for various departments.
If you need additional assistance, please visit My Community Services and our Community Employment Resources.

North Lake College Art Faculty

Full-time Art Faculty & Staff

Trevor Bennett
Ceramics, 3D Design, Sculpture
3D Coordinator
trevorbennett@dcccd.edu
972-273-3577

Byron Black
2D Design, Painting, Digital Art
2D Coordinator
bblack@dcccd.edu
972-273-3563

Brett Dyer
Drawing, Design, Painting, Art Appreciation
Art Appreciation and Art History Faculty Coordinator
bdyer@dcccd.edu
972-273-3276

Lisa Gabriel
Digital Art, Graphic Design, Portfolio, Internships
Computer Graphics Coordinator
lgabriel@dcccd.edu
972-860-3930

Allison Gillies
Drawing, Art Appreciation
allisongillies@dcccd.edu
972-273-3490

Kate Jenkins
Photography
Photography Coordinator
kjenkins@dcccd.edu
972-2733567

Dane Sigua
3D Modeling, 3D & 2D Animation, Video Tech
Computer Graphics Faculty
DSigua@dcccd.edu
972-273-3572

Bita Zamorano
Art History, Art Appreciation
azamorano@dcccd.edu
972-273-3077

Gallery Director

Steven Benezue
Director of NLC Gallery
3D Design, Ceramics, Sculpture
sbenezue@dcccd.edu
972-273-3574

Adjunct Instructors

Art/Photography/Computer Graphics

Anderson, Marsha
Austin, Candace
Baker, Lane
Benezue, Steven
Dunlap, Conley
Fetchel, Allison
Fuhrer, Merry
Fuhrmann, Sarina
Googe, Courtney
Guy, Erin
Hunt, Scott
Huston, Sharon
Koen, Lisa
Metoff, Freda
Milano, Greg
Miller, Richard
Neergaard, Nancy
Pilon, Jennifer
Schuster, Toni
Tossing, Dan
Winters, Monica
Zamorano, Anna (Bita)

Emeritus Faculty

Chris Fulmer
Professor Emerita of Art
2D Design, Drawing, Computer Graphics
1995 – 2011
cfulmer@dcccd.edu

Rachel McClung
Professor Emerita of Art
Rome Program
2D Design, Drawing
Art History, Art Appreciation
1977 – 2004
Rachelbob@earthlink.net

Bob Nunn
Professor Emeritus of Art
1987 – 2010
Gallery Director
Painting, Drawing, 2D Design
profbnunn@prodigy.net

Melodee Ramirez
Professor Emerita of Art
Art History, Art Appreciation, Painting
mramirez@dcccd.edu

Marty Ray
Professor Emerita of Art
1978-2017
Ceramics, 3D Design, Sculpture
Gallery Director – 1978-1987
mray@dcccd.edu